AQA GCSE Science Combined Trilogy

AQA Entry Level Certificate



AQA design qualifications to enable students to engage, explore, enjoy and succeed in science.

By putting students at the heart of everything we do, our aim in science is to deliver a curriculum that will build confidence, knowledge and understanding at every key stage.

Like all the science qualifications taught at Kingsmead, we use straightforward language in our lessons to allow students to focus and achieve not only at KS3 but also at KS4 giving each student the required support needed allowing them to achieve the GCSE results they deserve.

Entry Level Certificate and the GCSE Science Combined Trilogy are nationally recognised qualifications which give students the opportunity to achieve a certificated award giving them the opportunity to go on to courses at further education, apprenticeships or employment.

Post 16 destinations

If you have enjoyed studying a GCSE science, there are various ways you can continue studying science at post-16.

There are a range of college based and work-based qualifications available, so it is important that you take some time to think about what would best suit you and your post-16 plans.

The option you choose might depend on:

1. How you prefer to learn

2. Your future plans

Useful resources and links

BBC Bitesize KS3 Science


Key Stage 3 is the first three years of secondary school education in England. Consists of short films, quizzes and practice activities that deliver key science topics.

BBC Bitesize GCSE Science Combined Trilogy


GCSE is the qualification taken by 15 and 16 year olds to mark their graduation from the Key Stage 4 phase of secondary education.

YouTube GCSE Free Science Lesson