## **Newton's Walk**

## **Governance Structure from September 2022**

## **Committee Responsibilities**

Standards: Progress, Attainment, Attendance, Curriculum and Teaching

and Learning

Resources: Finance, Safeguarding, Behaviour and Health & Safety

FGB: Monitoring of KPI's

Full Name	Role	Committee	Terms of Office	Date of original appointment	Date of reappointment and Term of Office	Who appointed them	Date of stepping down where applicable	Relevant Business Pecuniary Personal Interest – see Register	Attendance - see Attendance Record
Michael Pride	Executive Head	Standards Resources		September 2018		NA			
Sandra Fletcher Community	Chair of Governors	Standards Resources	4 years	April 2016	April 2020 to March 2024	Management Committee			
Jade Murden Community	Vice Chair of Governors Safeguarding	Resources	4 years	June 2016	June 2020 to May 2024	Management Committee			
*William Charles Edward Broderick KM Staff Governor (see KM structure)	Kingsmead staff Governor Stakeholder Voice	Standards Resources	n/a	n/a	n/a	n/a			
John Boyle Community	Health & Safety	Resources	4 years	September 2019 to August 2023		Management Committee	13-10-22		
Cecilia Mary Emery Community	Chair of Resources	Resources	4 years	December 2019 to November 2023		Management Committee			

Dr Deborah Robinson LA Governor	Chair of Standards SEND & LAC	Standards	4 years	October 2020 to September 2024		Management Committee		
Kieran Dwyer Community	Health & Safety	Resources	4 years	April 2021 to March 2025		Management Committee		
Maria Elizabeth Lewis Staff		Standards	4 years	September 2022 to August 2025		Staff		
Alice Wiliemhina Munns (known as Mina) Community		Standards	4 years	November 2022 to October 2026		Management Committee		
Vacancy Community								
Vacancy Community								
Vacancy Parent Governor								
Vacancy Parent Governor								
Kat Pilling Community	Chair of Standards Committee	Standards	4 years	April 2016	April 2020 to March 2024	Management Committee	22/07/2022	
Jemma Tague Staff	Staff Governor	Standards	4 years	August 2010	September 2020 to August 2024	Staff elected	22/07/2022	
Earl Davidson Community		Resources	4 Years	April 2016	April 2020 to March 2024	Management Committee	05/03/2021	
Carol Campbell Community		Standards	4 years	September 2019 to August 2023		Management Committee	04/11/2020	
Associate Members								
**Emmet Bunting		Standards Resources	1 year	September 2018	Re-appoint annually			

Head of Secondary						
**Lia Copestake Head of Primary	Standards Resources	1 year	October 2015	Re-appoint annually		

<sup>\*</sup> Attends for both the Governing Board and Management Committee but only has voting rights on designated board.

\*\* Associate members have no voting rights